The day-to-day organisation of the Forum is the responsibility of the Forum’s board, who are elected on an annual basis, and supported by a committee of members.

The current Board is as follows:

Chair – Yvonne Baynes

Vice Chair – Vacant

Secretary – Joanne Chapman

Treasurer and Coordinator – Christine Pinsent



Beccles Business and Tourism Association – represented by Jon Sexton

Bungay Events and Business Association – represented by Simon Thompson and Kathryn Henderson

Halesworth Business Connections – represented by Gary Stannard / Chris Aldrich

Halesworth Tourism Group – represented by Alison Britton

Kirkley Business Association – represented by Wendy Dalton

Lowestoft & Waveney Chamber of Commerce – represented by Jules Shorrock

Southwold Chamber of Trade – rep tbc

Suffolk Coast DMO (Destination Management Organisation) – represented by Kirsty Dupee

Waveney District Council – represented by Marie Webster-Fitch